KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2 Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 40 Cancels and Supersedes Twelfth Revised Sheet No. 40 Page 1 of 4

\$ 15.00

\$ 30.00

\$ 0.00

per month

per month

(I)

(I)

(I)

(I)

per kW

# RATE DS

# SERVICE AT SECONDARY DISTRIBUTION VOLTAGE

### APPLICABILITY

Applicable to electric service for usual customer load requirements where the Company specifies service at the standard secondary system voltage and the Company determines that facilities of adequate capacity are available adjacent to the premises to be served, and the customer's average monthly demand is determined by the Company to be less than 500 kilowatts. Electric service must be supplied at one point of delivery and is not applicable for resale service.

## **TYPE OF SERVICE**

Alternating current 60 Hz, single phase or three phase at the Company's standard distribution voltage of 34,500 volts or lower.

CANCELLED

## NET MONTHLY BILL

Computed in accordance with the following charges provided, however, that the maximum monthly rate, excluding the customer charge, and all applicable riders, shall not exceed \$0.293673 per kilowatt-hour (I) (kilowatt of demand is abbreviated as kW and kilowatt-hours are abbreviated as kWh):

## 1. Base Rate

(a) Customer Charge per month

Single Phase Service Three Phase Service

- (b) Demand Charge First 15 kilowatts Additional kilowatts
- (c) Energy Charge First 6,000 kWh Next 300 kWh/kW Additional kWh
- 2. Applicable Riders

 June 1, 2024
 \$ 10.21
 per kW

 KENTUCKY PUBLIC
 \$0.101188 per kWh
 \$0.062801 per kWh

 SERVICE COMMISSION
 \$0.051751 per kWh

The following riders are applicable pursuant to the specific terms contained within each rider: Sheet No. 76, Rider ESM, Environmental Surcharge Mechanism Rider

Sheet No. 78, Rider DSMR, Demand Side Management Rider

Sheet No. 80, Rider FAC, Fuel Adjustment Clause

Sheet No. 82, Rider PSM, Profit Sharing Mechanism

The minimum charge shall be the Customer Charge shown above.

Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated October 12, 2023 in Case No. 2022-00372.

Issued: October 27, 2023 Effective: October 13, 2023 Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION		
Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director		
Thide C. Andwell		
EFFECTIVE		

PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011 SECTION 9 (1)

	Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 40
Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc.	Cancels and Supersedes
1262 Cox Road	Twelfth Revised Sheet No. 40
Erlanger, Kentucky 41018	Page 2 of 4

## **NET MONTHLY BILL (Contd.)**

For customers receiving service under the provisions of former Rate C, Optional Rate for Churches, as of June 25, 1981, the maximum monthly rate per kilowatt-hour shall not exceed \$0.180289 per kilowatt-hour plus all applicable riders.

KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2

When both single and three phase secondary voltage services are required by a customer, the monthly kilowatt-hour usage and kilowatt demands shall be the respective arithmetical sums of both services.

### METERING

The Company may meter at secondary or primary voltage as circumstances warrant. If the Company elects to meter at primary voltage, the kilowatt-hours registered on the Company's meter will be reduced one and one-half percent (1.5%) for billing purposes.

### DEMAND

The demand shall be the kilowatts derived from the Company's demand meter for the fifteen-minute period of customer's greatest use during the billing period, as determined by the Company, adjusted for power factor, as provided herein. At its option, the Company may not install a demand meter if the nature of the load clearly indicates the load will have a constant demand, in which case the demand will be the calculated demand.

In no event will the billing demand be taken as less than the higher of the following:

- a) 85% of the highest monthly kilowatt demand established in the summer period and effective for the next succeeding eleven (11) months; or
- b) One (1) kilowatt for single phase secondary voltage service and five (5) kilowatts for three phase secondary voltage service.

If a customer requests reconnection of an account within twelve (12) months of a disconnection order, the customer's demand record for the period of disconnection will be re-established for purposes of billing and administration of the preceding clause.

For purposes of administration of the above clause, the summer period is defined as that period represented by the Company's billing for the four (4) revenue months of June through September. The winter period is defined as that period represented by the Company's billing for the eight (8) revenue months of January through May and October through December.



Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated October 12, 2023 in Case No. 2022-00372.

Issued: October 27, 2023 Effective: October 13, 2023 Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller



PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011 SECTION 9 (1)

(I)

	Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 40
Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc.	Cancels and Supersedes
1262 Cox Road	Twelfth Revised Sheet No. 40
Erlanger, Kentucky 41018	Page 3 of 4

#### POWER FACTOR ADJUSTMENT

The power factor to be maintained shall be not less than 90% lagging. If the Company determines customer's power factor to be less than 90%, the billing demand will be the number of kilowatts equal to the kilovolt amperes multiplied by 0.90.

KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2

At the Company's option, power factor may be determined by the following methods:

- a. Continuous measurement
  - the power factor, as determined during the interval in which the maximum kW demand is established, will be used for billing purposes; or
- b. Testing
  - the power factor, as determined during a period in which the customer's measured kW demand is not less than 90% of the measured maximum kW demand of the preceding billing period, will be used for billing purposes until superseded by a power factor determined by a subsequent test made at the direction of Company or request of customer.

#### LATE PAYMENT CHARGE

Payment of the Net Monthly Bill must be received in the Company's office within twenty-one (21) days from the date the bill is mailed by the Company. When not so paid, the Gross Monthly Bill, which is the Net Monthly Bill plus 2.3%, is due and payable.

## **TERMS AND CONDITIONS**

The initial term of contract shall be for a minimum period of three (3) years terminable thereafter by a minimum notice of either the customer or the Company as prescribed by the Company's Service Regulations.

The Company is not obligated to extend, expand or rearrange its transmission system voltage if it determines that existing distribution and/or transmission facilities are of adequate capacity to serve the customer's load.

If the Company offers to provide the necessary facilities for transmission service, in accordance with its Service Regulations, an annual facilities charge, applicable to such additional facilities, is established at twenty (20) percent of actual cost. The annual facilities charge shall be billed in twelve monthly installments to be added to the demand charge.



Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated October 12, 2023 in Case No. 2022-00372.

Issued: October 27, 2023 Effective: October 13, 2023 Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION		
Linda C. Bridwell Executive Director		
Ande C. Andwell		
EFFECTIVE		
10/13/2023		

PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011 SECTION 9 (1)

	Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. 40
Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc.	Cancels and Supersedes
1262 Cox Road	Twelfth Revised Sheet No. 40
Erlanger, Kentucky 41018	Page 4 of 4

#### TERMS AND CONDITIONS (Contd.)

For purposes of administration of this rate, the Company will determine the customer's average monthly demand based upon the twelve months ending December of each year after the applicable term of service has been fulfilled by the customer. If the customer's monthly demand exceeds 500 kilowatts and the Company expects the customer's demand to remain in excess of 500 kilowatts, then the Company will notify the customer prior to May of the succeeding year that the provisions of Rate DT, Time-of-Day Rate for Distribution Service shall be applicable beginning with the June revenue month billing and shall continue until the term of service of that rate has been fulfilled. In the case where a customer's average demand is estimated by the Company to be significantly less than 500 kilowatts, the Company may, at its discretion, waive the twelve month demand history requirement in the determination of the applicability of this rate.

KY.P.S.C. Electric No. 2

#### SERVICE REGULATIONS

The supplying of, and billing for, service and all conditions applying thereto, are subject to the jurisdiction of the Kentucky Public Service Commission, and to the Company's Service Regulations currently in effect, as filed with the Kentucky Public Service Commission, as provided by law.



June 1, 2024

KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Issued by authority of an Order of the Kentucky Public Service Commission dated October 12, 2023 in Case No. 2022-00372.

Issued: October 27, 2023 Effective: October 13, 2023 Issued by Amy B. Spiller, President /s/ Amy B. Spiller

